Shortly after Governor Bevin appointed 7 new pro-charter KDE Board members, the new board forced the resignation of Dr. Stephen Pruitt, despite the pleas of the public. The new commissioner, Dr. Wayne Lewis, modified the 14-month audit to recommend a state takeover of JCPS instead of assistance. The district has 30 days to reject this recommendation, at which time it will go to the KDE board for approval.

The only way to stop this hostile takeover from happening is to contact the Kentucky Board of Education members and respectfully ask them to not approve this attempted hijacking of our democracy.

Use this link to email them all at the same time!

Contact information is as follows:

Hal Heiner, former Bevin Education and Workforce Development Cabinet Secretary (Jefferson County)
Capstone Realty
12910 Shelbyville Road, Suite 200
Louisville, KY 40243
Bus: 502.254.5001

Amanda Stamper, former Bevin Administration Communications Director (Fayette County)
Anthem Blue Cross & Blue Shield
Bus: 859-321-7369

Ben Cundiff (Trigg County)
5601 Cerulean Road
Cadiz, KY 42211
Bus: (270) 350-0930

Tracey Cusick (Boone County)
743 Iron Liege Drive
Union, KY 41091

Richard (Rich) Gimmel (Jefferson County)
1508 Sylvan Court
Louisville, KY 40205
Bus: (502) 584-7262

Kathy Gornik (Fayette County)
4158 Georgetown Road
Lexington, KY 40511
Bus: (859) 492-8521
Home: (859) 233-0011

Gary Houchens (Warren County)
818 Wakefield Street
Bowling Green, KY 42103
Bus: (270) 745-4999

Alesa Johnson (Pulaski County)
410 Cave Springs Road
Somerset, KY 42503
Bus: (606) 451-6693

Joseph Papalia (Jefferson County)
14604 Golden Leaf Place
Louisville, KY 40245
Bus: (812) 282-0488

Milton Seymore (Jefferson County)
2906 Aspendale Court
Louisville, KY 40241
Bus: (502) 931-8525

Laura Timberlake
Business: 740-574-2113
Mobile: 606-232-1790

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *